We gathered under cool but dry conditions on September 24, 2019  to dedicate the 11th brick placed in the Peace Plaza at Rotary Park to honor past winners of the Nobel Peace Prize. Sponsored by McDougall Gauley LLP, this year's brick recognized Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkol Karman, who received the Nobel Peace Prize in 2011 in recognition of their work in the area of human rights. Students from St. Anne Inquiry School conducted the program and made inspiring presentations about the work of the three women. District Governor Fred Wright spoke of Rotary's efforts in peace and conflict resolution and encouraged participation in the Adventure in Human Rights program in Winnipeg.