On September 27th, Grade 7 and 8 Students from St. Anne School joined the club at Rotary Park at Peace Plaza for the club's 15th annual Brick Dedication Ceremony.  The student prepared the program and researched this year's recipients, Medecins Sans Frontieres/Doctors Without Borders.  Thank you to Norm and Sharon Woodcock who sponsored this year's brick.
We had greetings from Wayne Stus, GSCS Trustee and Supervisor with Meewasin; Andrea Lafond from Meewasin Valley Authority; Kris Hanson, Principal at St. Anne School plus remarks from Asit Sarkar about our continued partnership with the students.  Lorne Braithwaite did club thanks.  Student emcees were Abby Boehmer and Shenina Lubuguin and Owen Cook, Codey Koehler, Luc Cunningham, Pen Quiring and Patrick Zaharia were the students who presented the research on the significant of the award to Doctors Without Borders.  Thank you to Mike Gramiak for organizing a great lunch for everyone from Taste of Syria and to Stan Garchinski for the audio equipment and Betty Anne for playing the piano.  Events like this take many people to pull it off so great job by all.
View the full photo album on our website at photoalbums/brick-dedication-ceremony-2022.  Thank you to member Brynn Campbell for taking the pictures.